A Little Seersucker Sass

Back-to-School: Backpacks!

Posted on: August 22, 2012

Its that time of the year again… Back to school!  I don’t know about you, but this is my absolute favorite time of the year.  I can’t even explain how much I love it – the weather, fall fashions, warm Starbucks orders, Recruitment – you name it! 

While packing up to move, I realized I was in a slight conundrum… I have no way of carrying my books!  Every year I use my sorority’s bid day bag as a book bag, but this year since I am a recruitment counselor, I won’t be receiving that until September 9 (trust me, I am counting down the days.) 

Here are my picks for a new bookbag!

1. Lilly Pulitzer Tote

Image

My cousin bought me a bag similar to this for my 21st birthday!  It is so convenient for carrying books and binders.  A lot of bags make me super nervous because I’m afraid that I’ll ruin them, but this one has been so sturdy.

P.S. – They have matching wallets, phone cases, cell covers, tumblers, etc.  If you’re matchy-matchy like I am, this is perfection!

2. Longchamp Le Pliage

Image

I picked one of these up while in Vegas last September.  I LOVE it, to say the least.  I am so messy and always running late, so I have a bad habit of carrying food with me and leaving it in my bag.  You can easily wipe off whatever mess you might get on the bag.  I accidentally got some crumbs in there and used the suction tool on my vacuum to clean it out.

P.S. – Check out the Longchamp key chains!  I have one that is to die for.

3. L.L. Bean Monogrammed Backpack

Image

The classic – an L.L. Bean Monogrammed backpack.  For when you want something a little more functional and a little less cutesy. 

P.S. – They last forever.  I still have my hot pink one from middle school and you better believe I still carry it!

What are your favorite back to school bags?

XX,

SS

Leave a comment

Archives

Seersucker Reccomended Blogs

beautytodayblog

Everything about Beauty & Fashion

Beyond the Scribbles

The Sharpie Interns' Blog

Belle of the Law

The life and mind of a 1L Southern Belle. Follow my Twitter for more (@Belle_ofthe_Law)

Dandified: men's style with vintage swagger

Menswear looks + adventures vintage hunting in Ottawa Canada

College Forever!

Adventures of a Recently-Graduated Twenty-Something at Her First Big Girl Job

hisdaughter93

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

confessionsfromablonde

Because blondes have more fun, right?

a life without love

is like a year without summer